New Media Art & Sound Summit 2018!


Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

New Media Art & Sound Summit 2018!

July 20, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - July 22, 2018 @ 11:00 pm

COTFG New Media Art and Sound Summit 2018 takes place on
July 20, 21, and 22
at Ground Floor TheaterDimension Gallery and The Resonant Lung



with performances by Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe, Mélanie Genin, Dallas Acid + Hairy Sands, ECCO Screen, Dane Rousay + Megan Easely, Vicky Mettler, PrismATX, Thomas Echols + Invoke, Seth Graham (Orange Milk Records), Quite Eyes of Air (workshop & performance), DAMN Ensemble, Lovely War, Ara Hernandez, Mongoose, Victor Lovlorne, bright blue beetle typewriter consort, Mister Smile, Charlie’s Peace Process w/ Ricardo Acevedo, Ted CareyMatt LaCometteJeff Young & Paul Pinto, ‘CONFESSIONAL’ (featuring Jamison Williams, Jim Ivy, Thomas Milovac, and Charles Pagano), Leisure Muffin, Try Not To Make Sounds, Primary Mystical Experience, Iris SidikmanMany Birthdays, The Ak’chamel Giver Of Illness, Phonography Austin, Ben Aqua, Tarotron, Couture Voltage, DAMN Ensemble, and a few others TBA soon!

Friday – July 20 – 6pm – late night      |       Saturday –  July 21 – 11am to late night          |       Sunday – July 22 – 11am to 10pm

At Ground Floor Theater, The Resonant Lung, Dimension Gallery 979 Springdale Rd. Austin, TX 78702

Purchase your ticket for the whole weekend here! or purchase tickets for each of the days ..

Friday July 20th via Brown Paper Tickets
Saturday July 21st via Brown Paper Tickets
Sunday July 22nd via Brown Paper Tickets

Hanging out in the lobby to see the installations is free and you can also show up at any time to pay per-set admission which is
$5-$15 sliding scale as per the COTFG historical standard of door cost.


July 20, 2018 @ 6:00 pm
July 22, 2018 @ 11:00 pm